Supla 16 X relay -- esp8266 + mcp23017

elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Post

Albert wrote: Wed Jun 03, 2020 7:28 pm Elmaya sensors are now ok. But I have another issue... when I turn on few relays in the same time, wemos stop answering to switches in Supla app.. I tap to on or off and nothing happens. I have to restart wemos, and problem is gone. For next time....
check your connections and power supply, I just checked and it works fine
Albert
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:32 pm
Location: Chełm

Post

Tell me, is RESET pin important? I dont connect it from wemos to mpc modules..
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Post

Albert wrote: Wed Jun 03, 2020 7:52 pm Tell me, is RESET pin important? I dont connect it from wemos to mpc modules..
it's important, that's why it's there
Albert
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:32 pm
Location: Chełm

Post

Ok. I have two different mpc modules. One of them have reset pin (relays module), and second dont have this pin (buttons module). Maybe this is my problem..
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Post

every Mcp23017 has reset on pin 18.

Image
Albert
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:32 pm
Location: Chełm

Post

I connected everything good but I know why relays stop answering after some time... when I connect sensors to d5 or d7 wemos stops answering to app or buttons. Only D6 sensor is ok. When I take out d5 and d7 all is ok with relays...

Can you make for me another pins for these two sensors? I need 12 relays 12 buttons and that 3 sensors for gates.. It will be great. If you dont have time - I will understand. No problem. Greetings :)
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Post

I suspect you have a problem with your sensors.
What do you have connected and how?
Albert
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:32 pm
Location: Chełm

Post

Hello. That issue I got, when I connect sensor pin's to gnd with short peace of cabel also.... so I dont know what is wrong. And I have another issue :D when I connect buttons, few relays start ON and OFF spontaneously... and I gave up. :) maybe I am too stupid to make this soft by myself. Anyway thanks for your great job elmaya. Good weekend and stay healthy.
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Post

Albert wrote: Fri Jun 12, 2020 12:26 pm Hello. That issue I got, when I connect sensor pin's to gnd with short peace of cabel also.... so I dont know what is wrong. And I have another issue :D when I connect buttons, few relays start ON and OFF spontaneously... and I gave up. :) maybe I am too stupid to make this soft by myself. Anyway thanks for your great job elmaya. Good weekend and stay healthy.
I suspect you have some faulty contact.
it is a hardware problem check your connections.
Be patient, not everything goes right the first time, but if you insist, you will surely succeed. ;)
LukaszH
Posts: 653
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:49 pm

Post

elmaya wrote: Tue Jun 02, 2020 6:52 pm here is the current version.
clean Flash memory before uploading.

Supla_16x16_3NO_DOUT_16Mbit.rar


carefully check your hardware

EDIT: download again, the previous one has an error.
Hi, it is possible to add to the software: CHANNELSTATE (viewtopic.php?f=18&t=6878) ?

Return to “Ideas and concepts”