Please display device name in app, not type.

Post Reply
Skazer
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2022 5:32 am

The more I think about this i must be doing something wrong but the app won’t show the device name, just the location and type. In some rooms i have 4 dimmers and no way to distinguish between them.

Thanks,
John
Attachments
A1958AC7-A4B6-4D2E-B4AF-AAFF41B8DB6E.png
A1958AC7-A4B6-4D2E-B4AF-AAFF41B8DB6E.png (332.08 KiB) Viewed 192 times
User avatar
klimasstudio
Posts: 692
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:35 pm
Location: localhost
Contact:

Screenshot_20220917_163745.jpg
Screenshot_20220917_163745.jpg (376.05 KiB) Viewed 181 times
Screenshot_20220917-163712_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20220917-163712_Chrome.jpg (246.17 KiB) Viewed 181 times
You must login to cloud.supla.org and change Channel name ;) Look at screenschots.
Więc chodź OSUPLUJE Ci dom :mrgreen:
jaku2k
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun May 24, 2020 8:40 pm
Contact:

Alternatively, you can just press and hold channel's name in the app, until the login box shows.

Then you can rename it in the go.

Regards,
Jakub
Post Reply

Return to “General discussion”