Transfer devices from one account to another

Post Reply
Jolasnk@yahoo.co.uk
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:22 pm

Hi there

My electrician set up all my outside shutters on his phone but now we can't figure out how to move them all to my account. Any ideas??

Thanks
User avatar
pzygmunt
Posts: 12267
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Paczków
Contact:

An electrician should connect the devices to your account, not to his account. Now you need to add all devices to your account using the "Add Device" wizard in the Supla application.
Jolasnk@yahoo.co.uk
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:22 pm

Hi
pzygmunt wrote: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:28 pm An electrician should connect the devices to your account, not to his account. Now you need to add all devices to your account using the "Add Device" wizard in the Supla application.
This doesn't make sense. If you should be able to control the devices from multiple phones for example then how can I not be able to connect to his account to transfer the data?
User avatar
pzygmunt
Posts: 12267
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Paczków
Contact:

Of course, you can connect up to 200 smartphones to one account. From what I understood, your electrician connects your devices to his account on his email address. You shouldn't do that.
Jolasnk@yahoo.co.uk
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:22 pm

Hi

Yes, what we're trying to do is move all devices to my email so we can delete his account but I just don't see how to do that. Then when I try to add those devices to my supla account it shows as connected but nothing shows on my app just a blank white page. I'm just do confused eitb it all..
User avatar
pzygmunt
Posts: 12267
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Paczków
Contact:

Try to add again. The last step of the add wizard is a summary with the "Last state" field. Upload a screen.
Jolasnk@yahoo.co.uk
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2021 5:22 pm

Here it is. It's showing as ready but my screen is still blank. I'm completely new to this so I probably am doing something wrong but I don't know what?
Attachments
Screenshot_20210830_220135_org.supla.android.jpg
Screenshot_20210830_220135_org.supla.android.jpg (462.33 KiB) Viewed 161 times
User avatar
pzygmunt
Posts: 12267
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:26 am
Location: Paczków
Contact:

You should see this device in your account. Upload a screenshot from your app containing an empty device list.
Post Reply

Return to “Help”