Remote display for 1 phase electricity meter based on DirectLink.

elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Remote display for 1 phase electricity meter based on DirectLink.

0.96 ”or 1.3” Oled screen to display the electricity meter.
The display shows watts, volts, amps, apparent power and Kwh.
Updates every 10 seconds and dims after 30 seconds, a press on WiFiConfig restores the screen brightness for 30 seconds.

Gpio 0 (D3) - WiFiConfig / Dimm
Gpio 4 (D2) - Oled SDA
Gpio 5 (D1) - Oled SCL

Link_EM_Oled.png
Link_EM_Oled.png (136.37 KiB) Viewed 6150 times

To enter or change the settings:
To enter the WiFi configuration mode, press and hold the button for at least 10 seconds.
The Oled will show that it is in wificonfig mode.
When in WiFi configuration mode, the device enters WiFi access point mode

- Connect to the WiFi called "DirectEM" from any device with wireless network and an Internet browser.
- Open the Page: http://192.168.4.1
- Tap configure WiFi.
- On the configuration page
wificonfig.png
wificonfig.png (9.97 KiB) Viewed 6150 times

- Select the Wi-Fi network at the top by pressing the appropriate one and then enter the password.
- enter the data for:
suplaServer (svrX.supla.org),
D_Link (/direct/XxX/XXxxXXxxXXxx/read),
- To finish click on Save to save the configuration data.

Link_em_Oled_1_3_DOUT_8Mbit.rar
(509.28 KiB) Downloaded 252 times
Link_em_Oled_0_96_DOUT_8Mbit.rar
(509.22 KiB) Downloaded 251 times
User avatar
Robert Błaszczak
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:55 pm
Location: Zielona Góra
Contact:

@elmaya, may I ask you to change the order in which the rows are displayed and to change the units to values as shown in the figures below?

Thank you in advance.

Ps.
Kwh -> kWh :)

Actual:
RDE_ELMAYA.jpg
RDE_ELMAYA.jpg (759.8 KiB) Viewed 6071 times
My proposition:
RDE_ELMAYA_NEW.jpg
RDE_ELMAYA_NEW.jpg (179.1 KiB) Viewed 6071 times
Pozdrawiam
Robert Błaszczak


Moja prywatna strona: www.blaszczak.pl
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Image

easy. :lol:
I am considering showing a rotation with all the values on the screen while it is on, frequency, voltage, current, powerActive, powerReactive, powerApparent, powerFactor, totalForwardActiveEnergy, pricePerUnit, totalCost,.
and keep the current view when dimmed.


link_em_Oled_0_96_DOUT_8Mbit.rar
(364.86 KiB) Downloaded 242 times
link_em_Oled_1_3_DOUT_8Mbit.rar
(364.73 KiB) Downloaded 229 times
User avatar
Robert Błaszczak
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:55 pm
Location: Zielona Góra
Contact:

It's definitely better now. Only kWh, the first letter is lowercase.

The idea with the rotation of displaying the other parameters is very good. Change of screens can be triggered by button. After 30 seconds, the screen dims and switches to the first page.
Pozdrawiam
Robert Błaszczak


Moja prywatna strona: www.blaszczak.pl
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Robert Błaszczak wrote: Sat Feb 15, 2020 2:18 pm It's definitely better now. Only kWh, the first letter is lowercase.

The idea with the rotation of displaying the other parameters is very good. Change of screens can be triggered by button. After 30 seconds, the screen dims and switches to the first page.
I just checked and it is not lowercase.

Code: Select all

display.drawString(64, 0, String(phases_0_totalForwardActiveEnergy, 1) + " KWh");

I also intend to create for 3 phases display but I need to access Zamel NEW1 through Direct Link-read or that someone send me the Json response from Direct Link-read Zamel NEW1 to complete the data.
User avatar
Robert Błaszczak
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:55 pm
Location: Zielona Góra
Contact:

elmaya wrote: Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:17 pm I just checked and it is not lowercase.

Code: Select all

display.drawString(64, 0, String(phases_0_totalForwardActiveEnergy, 1) + " KWh");
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kilowatt_hour :D
Pozdrawiam
Robert Błaszczak


Moja prywatna strona: www.blaszczak.pl
elmaya
Posts: 1482
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: El Saucejo - Sevilla

Sorry, I misunderstood, I am ignorant. :roll:
I hope you can forgive me some day. :lol:

corrected, please download again.

PD:
is not the same "It's definitely better now. Only kWh , the first letter is lowercase."
as say "It's definitely better now. Only kWh , The first letter should be lowercase."
Of course I appreciate all the help to improve, thanks @Robert.
User avatar
Robert Błaszczak
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:55 pm
Location: Zielona Góra
Contact:

No problem.
Thank you for great software for Supla :D
Pozdrawiam
Robert Błaszczak


Moja prywatna strona: www.blaszczak.pl
piomar2
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 5:32 pm
Location: Bukowice

For several days I have installed MEW-1 3 phases. I uploaded the program from "Remote display for 1 phase electricity meter based on DirectLink."
It shows the data great but only the first phase. Is it possible to preview the sum of 3 phases on the oled? I think so far not because the fault lies with the MEW-1. I am asking to be sure.
Regards
piomar2
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 5:32 pm
Location: Bukowice

You're irreplaceable. I'm surprised again with your competences and knowledge !!! I was convinced that it was the fault of MEW-1 and you are doing MIRACLES. Of course, now it shows great the sum of 3 phases. I don't know how to praise you anymore, I owe you ...
Regards
Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and concepts”