thermostat with Oled display

YoMan
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 5:18 pm

Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:27 pm

sllawek66@wp.pl wrote:
Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:11 pm
I only have two wires for the sensor, I want to power with two wires parasitically if this soft will do the trick
I'm not an authority but ... IMHO 2 wires for power, 1 wire for communication.
YoMan
sllawek66@wp.pl
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:28 pm

Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:39 pm

Parasitically do a google search
sllawek66@wp.pl
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:28 pm

Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:45 pm

The DS18B20 sensor does not require a power supply. It can run in a parasitic mode where it is powered for use on the DQ pin on the occasion of the data. It allows you to connect the aid at a distance from the Arduino, only with the help of 2 tools.
YoMan
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 5:18 pm

Sat Nov 21, 2020 10:18 pm

sllawek66@wp.pl wrote:
Sat Nov 21, 2020 9:45 pm
The DS18B20 sensor does not require a power supply. It can run in a parasitic mode where it is powered for use on the DQ pin on the occasion of the data. It allows you to connect the aid at a distance from the Arduino, only with the help of 2 tools.
I'm too short :)
You have to wait for @elmaya ;)
YoMan
elmaya
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Sun Nov 22, 2020 11:25 am

YoMan wrote:
Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:13 pm
Hi @elmaya

Great respect for the soft :)

I've got question about setting the temperature. Now it is working like seting + and - so if I want to lower the temperature for night by 1,5 grads I need to make timetable that is lowering 3x 0,5 grad. If something go bad and one order will not go through the net then the next day the tempertature will be lower/higher by 0,5C.
Is it possible to change the soft to make just order setting certain value for thermostat? For example 21 grades? Similar like it is with dimmable LED, it is possible to set % of light so I guess Supla supports states with value. Or am I tottaly wrong?
for this you will have to wait for the implementation of the Supla thermostat.
elmaya
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Sun Nov 22, 2020 12:13 pm

sllawek66@wp.pl wrote:
Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:41 pm
Hello
Elmaya, will it work on the ds 18b20 in this thermostat ?.

Sorry i don't know english ds18b20 parasitically.
parasitepower mode will not work.
you need 3 wires
YoMan
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 5:18 pm

Sun Nov 22, 2020 2:07 pm

elmaya wrote:
Sun Nov 22, 2020 11:25 am
YoMan wrote:
Sat Nov 21, 2020 8:13 pm
Hi @elmaya

Great respect for the soft :)

I've got question about setting the temperature. Now it is working like seting + and - so if I want to lower the temperature for night by 1,5 grads I need to make timetable that is lowering 3x 0,5 grad. If something go bad and one order will not go through the net then the next day the tempertature will be lower/higher by 0,5C.
Is it possible to change the soft to make just order setting certain value for thermostat? For example 21 grades? Similar like it is with dimmable LED, it is possible to set % of light so I guess Supla supports states with value. Or am I tottaly wrong?
for this you will have to wait for the implementation of the Supla thermostat.
certainly I will .... the legends are saying that I will not be waiting very long time .... ;)

Thanks
YoMan
sllawek66@wp.pl
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:28 pm

Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:27 pm

Is it possible to change the code in arduino to make it work.
elmaya
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Sun Nov 22, 2020 7:32 pm

sllawek66@wp.pl wrote:
Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:27 pm
Is it possible to change the code in arduino to make it work.
you can try
Post Reply

Return to “Ideas and concepts”