thermostat with Oled display

elmaya
Posts: 812
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Fri Jan 31, 2020 8:58 pm

scoobi wrote:
Fri Jan 31, 2020 8:26 pm
Hi Elmaya, I have a question if you can do "4 in 1". I need 4 independent thermostatic channels in one device (nodemcuv3) (version without display and physical buttons), I want to control a 4 circuit heating distributor. I have temperature sensors in 4 rooms. I currently have 4 your thermostats installed but this is a "not very elegant" solution I noticed that the close presence of 4 esp breaks communication with them.
I will think about it.
4 relay outputs?
no push buttons (do you have your own server)?
scoobi
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:38 am

Fri Jan 31, 2020 9:55 pm

no, i'm using a public server. I don't use physical buttons, but only virtual
elmaya
Posts: 812
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Fri Jan 31, 2020 10:32 pm

And you've thought about what would happen if you don't have an internet connection, without push buttons you can't control.
Would that be safe?
scoobi
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:38 am

Sat Feb 01, 2020 6:56 am

I understand that without the Internet it will not be possible to change the temperature. but keep it offline and the thermostat will keep track of the set temperature (e.g. 20 degrees). For me, the physical buttons can be. I just won't use them. I'm worried more if esp8266 can handle all this. and whether there will be problems on the server side with handling that number of channels
piotrekk
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:12 am

Fri Feb 07, 2020 10:39 am

Hi. can one more relay be added to the thermostat? if you can where to give it and how?
elmaya
Posts: 812
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Fri Feb 07, 2020 10:47 am

Almost all Gpio are in use.
what kind of relay, for what?
piotrekk
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:12 am

Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:01 am

I do not have an oled and do not need it, I use a thermostat to turn on the hot water heater, I set it up once and I change it very little, I have a module Nodemcu V3
elmaya
Posts: 812
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Fri Feb 07, 2020 11:12 am

I think you are in the wrong thread. :)
without oled:
https://en-forum.supla.org/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5294

and please try to develop your question in a clear and understandable way.
Michal81
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:03 pm

Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:43 pm

How and where to connect power to this set?
elmaya
Posts: 812
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:19 pm

Michal81 wrote:
Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:43 pm
How and where to connect power to this set?
power is 5v, both Wemos com nodemcu have micro usb connector to power from a mobile phone charger
Post Reply