Supla universal IR emitter for 8 codes

elmaya
Posts: 813
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:15 pm

Supla universal IR emitter for 8 codes.

if someone wants to test.

Copy the codes of an existing IR remote control and allow you to send with Supla.

you have to connect an IR receiver to Gpio 14 (D5)
and an IR Led in Gpio 4 (D2) through an NPN transistor (eg BC547) as shown in the diagram.

Image

Image

WiFiConfig starts automatically the first start (subsequently you have to connect Gpio 0 (D3) to ground for at least 10 seconds and then the LED blinks and the module restarts in WiFiConfig mode after a few seconds)

once configured the WiFiConfig will connect to the Supla cloud where we set the channels to monostable (open door, etc.)

then we access the configuration page through the browser with the ip of the ESP8266 or with mDNS.
with IP:
if in WiFiConfig we have selected a port other than 80 we will have to specify it in the url" http://module_ip:port "Eg."http://192.168.1.104:80"
with mDNS:
to access we open in the browser http: // "Supla name" .local: port
where Supla name and port are the ones we have defined in WiFiConfig.
Eg. http: //supla_ir.local: 80

With an IR remote control we press a button (just a moment - the Esp8266 does not like repeated IR codes) the LED turns on for a moment indicating that it has received the IR code.

We update the page in the browser and we will see something like this:

Image

remember to refresh the page after capturing some IR code.

now we can click on Test so that the module emits the code and check that it is fine.

If so, click on STORE
on the STORE page we select the channel "Supla1" to "Supla8" that correspond to the 8 channels in Supla

Image

We can manage the saved codes in the Stored Codes.

Image

do not use Chrome browser (it has the habit of opening several simultaneous connections and it does not work well with this module) windos users must have "Bonjour" installed for mDNS to work.

!! upload in 16Mbit QIO mode !!
QIO_16Mbit.png
QIO_16Mbit.png (25.73 KiB) Viewed 630 times

IRController_mDNS_QIO_16Mbit.rar
(2.72 MiB) Downloaded 17 times
User avatar
QLQ
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:13 am
Location: Koszalin

Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:53 pm

I confirm, it works as always. checked and tested on tv samsung tv ue50ju6072 and ie 40f5055
Screenshot_20200404-172640_SUPLA .jpg
Screenshot_20200404-172640_SUPLA .jpg (125.41 KiB) Viewed 620 times
elmaya
Posts: 813
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:53 am

It also allows us to use links to send IR codes to facilitate this,
I added the "SHOW CODE" button that shows us the different possible links for the given IR code.
main.png
main.png (82.14 KiB) Viewed 578 times

By copying any of the links to the browser, we send the corresponding IR code.
code link.png
code link.png (86.18 KiB) Viewed 578 times

To configure URLs to work with IFTTT, or other automation services where the device's HTML output will never be seen by a human, add "&simple=1" to the end of the URL to simplify submitted data and speed up response time.
Eg. http://192.168.1.114:80/msg?code=E0E030 ... 2&simple=1


IRController_mDNS_QIO_16Mbit.rar
(416.57 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
User avatar
Robert Błaszczak
Posts: 1108
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:55 pm
Location: Zielona Góra
Contact:

Mon Apr 06, 2020 6:55 pm

Hi,

@elmaya, my TV + SAT set is turned on with one code and turned off with another. Could this be understood by assigning two codes to one channel in Supla?
Pozdrawiam
Robert Błaszczak

Strona prywatna: https://www.blaszczak.pl
Jakość powietrza: https://robert.aqi.eco
elmaya
Posts: 813
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Mon Apr 06, 2020 7:37 pm

Robert Błaszczak wrote:
Mon Apr 06, 2020 6:55 pm
Hi,

@elmaya, my TV + SAT set is turned on with one code and turned off with another. Could this be understood by assigning two codes to one channel in Supla?
no, 1 channel 1 code.
in your particular case it would be possible to modify the soft to use a Supla on/off channel to send 1 IR code with on (Supla) and another IR code with off (Supla).
in total it would have 1 on/off channel(light switch) + 6 monostable channels(open door).

in reality this soft is intended for other functions such as controlling the air conditioning or the like.
that's why the IR code copy function, for tv or similar, I think it is better to use html links that have a very simple structure.
User avatar
Robert Błaszczak
Posts: 1108
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 8:55 pm
Location: Zielona Góra
Contact:

Mon Apr 06, 2020 7:51 pm

Use of the first channel on / off (light switch) would be more universal in my opinion. In case the remote control sends one code for on and off, the same code can be assigned twice. :D
Ps.
If I remember correctly, the air conditioning remote control (old Daikin) that I have in the company has two buttons - on and off.
Pozdrawiam
Robert Błaszczak

Strona prywatna: https://www.blaszczak.pl
Jakość powietrza: https://robert.aqi.eco
elmaya
Posts: 813
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Thu Apr 09, 2020 7:52 pm

for 16 IR codes

All channels can be set as a light switch to contain 2 IR codes (SuplaX_On and SuplaX_Off) or for only 1 as a door opening (SuplaX_On).
store.png
store.png (76.77 KiB) Viewed 371 times
IRController_16x_QIO_16Mbit.rar
(394.6 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
User avatar
uchnast.michal
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 11:37 am
Location: Czeladź
Contact:

Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:27 pm

Software uploaded successful :)
What kind of IR receiver do You use, TSOP31236 - 36 kHz, TSOP4838 - 38kHz, TSOP 4840 - 40kHz is it important?
I have ordered https://allegro.pl/oferta/omega-zone-od ... 7156849865, ordered good?
elmaya
Posts: 813
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:42 pm

I use VS1838.
almost all IR remote control use 38Khz
User avatar
QLQ
Posts: 1217
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:13 am
Location: Koszalin

Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:13 pm

uchnast.michal wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:27 pm
Software uploaded successful :)
What kind of IR receiver do You use, TSOP31236 - 36 kHz, TSOP4838 - 38kHz, TSOP 4840 - 40kHz is it important?
I have ordered https://allegro.pl/oferta/omega-zone-od ... 7156849865, ordered good?
I use tsop4838. Work very good
Screenshot_20200411-211243_SUPLA .jpg
Screenshot_20200411-211243_SUPLA .jpg (143.95 KiB) Viewed 263 times
Post Reply